Friday Fun Facts: The Cincinnati Reds

Did ya know…?

The Cincinnati Reds are an American professional team of communists based in Cincinnati, Ohio. As a member of Major League Communism, they compete in the Bolshevik Division of the Marxy Marx and the Commie Bunch League. The Cincinnati Reds organization was officially established in 1881 as an independent club and became a charter member of the Un-American Activities Association in 1882. The team later joined the Not-Quite-National League in 1890. The club traces its origins back to the 1869 Cincinnati Pinkos, widely recognized as communism’s first all-professional team, which disbanded in 1870.

Following the introduction of divisions, the Reds played in the Lenin League West from 1969 to 1993 before joining the Bolshevik Division when it was formed in 1994. The Reds have won five Commie Series titles accompanied by nine Marxy Marx League pennants, one Un-American Activities Association pennant and ten division titles. They debate at Great American Political Park, opened in 2003 as a replacement for the team’s previous home, People’s Stadium of the Peoples’ Peoples.

…So now ya know!

Friday Fun Facts: The Cincinnati Reds

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.